Galaxy nexus activesync error "You don't have permission to access to this server"

This question is answered This question is answered

I recently start getting error "You don't have permission to access to this server" when open my email client on galaxy nexus.  After 10 or 15 mins, i was able to access again then the error pop up again after couple mins.  Then I went and check on the View Mobile Phone Details in detail. It show as follow:

Access state: Access denied

Accces state set by: Too many identical commands

I tried delete the device and set up the account on my phone again to sync, It synced ok for the moment then happens again.

Any idea on how to get this problem solved.

Verified Answer
  • Hello Khuong and ideve,

My name is Katarzyna Puchala and I am a Program Manager in Microsoft's Exchange ActiveSync team. Thank you for your messages.

I have additional information regarding the problems that your device is experiencing. When attempting to sync email from Office 365 servers, Exchange ActiveSync devices that do not comply with implementation standards may issue too many requests in a short period of time and thus put undue load on email servers. This aggressive behavior, which typically drains the device's battery, results in problems with syncing email for the device itself as well as for other clients. When Exchange servers in Office 365 detect such detrimental behavior, they curb the number of requests so that they can continue to efficiently serve email to all clients.

When your device is throttled, you can try manually syncing email to your device. Follow your device’s instructions to set up manual sync. You can also try deleting the account on your phone and setting it up again.  If the device continues to malfunction, bring this problem to the attention of the device manufacturer or consider using a different Exchange ActiveSync client.

Regards,

Katarzyna

0 out of 2 people found this post helpful.

All Replies
  • Hello Khuong Nguyen,