No one has responded to this discussion for at least a year, so this information may be out of date. If you're looking for information about this topic, please search for a more recent discussion or post a new question.

Spam filter catching client emails

This question is answered This question is answered

I am new to Office 365 and have a P1 license.

I am currently having major issues receiving emails from certain clients - clients whom I never had an issue before when I had my own Exchange server.

I understand even P1 licenses come with FOPE, although I have no access to any controls.

How do I turn the filter level to a lower level? Or turn it off completely? Is there someone I can contact?

I am in Australia

Thanks - Urgent assistance needed.

Verified Answer
  • Hi Andrew,

P1 user can't manage FOPE so the filter level can't be turned off or to a lower level.And there is no On-Call Supoprt for P1 users.But you can add your client into Safe Senders list by referenceing the following steps:
    In OWA, Options>Manage Myself>Block or Allow>Safe Senders and Recipients

Thanks,
    Larry He

All Replies
  • Hi Andrew,

P1 user can't manage FOPE so the filter level can't be turned off or to a lower level.And there is no On-Call Supoprt for P1 users.But you can add your client into Safe Senders list by referenceing the following steps:
    In OWA, Options>Manage Myself>Block or Allow>Safe Senders and Recipients

Thanks,
    Larry He

• Hi Larry

My understanding is that if FOPE has already filtered the email from my client, then adding them to the Safe Sender's list won't make a difference??

• Even more disturbingly, when someone tries to contact me via the contact form on my website I don't receive it when I used to perfectly with my own Exchange server!

What is going on?!?!?!

• Hi Andrew,

For the concern of Forefront Online Protection for Exchange (FOPE) and Spam Filtering, there is an article introduced the FOPE and Spam filter.