Subscription cost?

This question has suggested answer(s) This question has suggested answer(s)
I really appreciate being in the 365 beta. So far so good. The number one question we have is cost. The very first comment was: "I don't want to go to the effort to migrate all our stuff to only find the eventual cost to be prohibitive. After all, Google Apps is free and it works." Well, it does work, but we don't like it. That's why we are here. But she has a great point. We're non-profit so cost control is a big deal. Any ideas on the eventual subscription costs? Even ballpark numbers would help. Thanks, -Jack

3 out of 3 people found this post helpful.

All Replies
  • I have the same question.  I am a consultant to small non-profits.  Office 365 has great potential, but subscription costs will be a major factor.  Thanks, Jeff

• Same question. I don't care to have to pay.

I'm paying my current Wordpress hoster. Just want to know how much before to migrate.

• Yes I too worry about the cost, the best I can tell is that it will cost me $6.00 per user and e-mail thats $72 a year.   OLSB I am paying $15.00 a year for 5 users and plenty of email acounts.  Not looking good and I have turned a lot of folks over to OLSB and they like it!  They are not going to like it when i tell them within a year you will have to change over to O365 and pay more:(

• Here are the basics for Enterprise:

www.microsoft.com/.../subscription-plans.aspx

Thank you,

Vickie

• I doubt that you're interested in Enterprise pricing and as you can see SB pricing isn't published yet. The estimate you mentioned seems to still be current but now the beta is public, they will hear a lot more feedback from OLSB users and things may change.
  • $6/user/month

www.microsoft.com/.../about.aspx

• For EU it's 5.25€/user/month

• Hello,

The Office Subscription Plans are as follows:

Enterprise: www.microsoft.com/.../subscription-plans.aspx

Small Business: www.microsoft.com/.../about.aspx

Thanks,

David