No one has responded to this discussion for at least a year, so this information may be out of date. If you're looking for information about this topic, please search for a more recent discussion or post a new question.

Deleted my only user, now what?

This question is answered This question is answered
So I signed up for the beta and while playing around, deleted the only user in my domain (the initial admin user) - technically I deleted the mailbox under Exchange Online management, but I think that took the whole user object with it. Now I can't log in. What's the recovery procedure?
Verified Answer
All Replies
  • Hi

       Office365 support can reconnect a mailbox if the entire mailbox has been accidently deleted, if the deletion has taken place within 30 days of the request.But there is no mail recovery procedure in Office365.




  • I didn't have any data in the mailbox, so recovering the mail is not an issue. However, it seems like you should be prevented from deleting the last/only administrator user in the tenant.

  • See this thread for support when primary / only Office365 admin is deleted: