No one has responded to this discussion for at least a year, so this information may be out of date. If you're looking for information about this topic, please search for a more recent discussion or post a new question.

Office 2013 Download

This question has suggested answer(s) This question has suggested answer(s)

Will current Office 365 customers get office 2013? If so when will the download become available?

3 out of 3 people found this post helpful.

All Replies
  • I would also like to know this information

• Me too please

• Hi All,

If you want to download Office 2013 from Office 365 portal, you should sign up for an Office 365 Preview account.
    Also, if your current Office 365 upgrade to the new version of Office 365, you will be able to download Office 2013.

Thanks,
    Vivian Wang

0 out of 4 people found this post helpful.

• So how do we upgrade to the new office 365 to get office 2013? I have a P1 subscription and a separate Office Professional Plus subscription at the moment. How would I go about upgrading to get the new office 2013 desktop versions?

• How do we upgrade to 2013 we are an E3 customer with a large amount of users. Will this effect our server to upgrade? New Costs?

• Does this mean that if we wait, our current E3 account will be allowed to download Office 2013 at some point? Or, will our account be migrated to "the new version of Office 365" automatically so we can download Office 2013? I would hope that we are not going to be charged for this as we are already paying ongoing subscription fees for access to Office 2010.

Just a bit confused about the offerings. From what it appears, the version of Office 365 available with Office 2013 for download is for home users, whereas the business accounts are stuck in the existing version... is this correct?

• Hi JkDel ,