No one has responded to this discussion for at least a year, so this information may be out of date. If you're looking for information about this topic, please search for a more recent discussion or post a new question.

Excel

• 3 Followers
  • 8 Replies |
  • This post has 2 verified answers |
Answered (Verified) This question is answered

I am very new to Office 365 - just trying it on the 30 day trial.  Email sorted, great.  Not needing web hosting at this stage.  Have found it very difficult to find a one stop solution for answers to my searches for help - I have not yet found a very simply written, easy to understand users guide - please advise me if you know of one.

Meanwhile ....

I have excel and am creating documents - WHERE DO I SAVE THEM SO THEY ARE IN THE CLOUD?

Then when they are in the cloud how do I find my documents.

Many thanks - I'm sure once I'm told it will be obvious! (Then I shall try to find out more about Sharepoint, not a clue about this .... )

Helen

1 out of 1 people found this post helpful.

• Post Points: 20
Verified Answer
  • Have you run through the downloads on 365, if not then log in to the portal and click downloads on the right hand side.

Once you have done the down loads you might want to go to your team site, this is where you can setup folders etc.  With in the team site there is a Shared Documents library (normally by default), click on this link and select Library at the top.

Then select Connect to Office and then add to SharePoint Sites

When in Excel, click file and then select Save and Send, choose the site you added, this will save to the team site.

Richard Duheaume

365 services

Custom Websites

• Top 100 Contributor
    • Post Points: 0
  • OK, site deleted and new one created!

On the Team Site click on site actions and then site settings

Then select Top Link Bar under the Look and Feel section

Select New Navigation Link