Outlook 2013 - Office 365 connection issues

This question has suggested answer(s) This question has suggested answer(s)
I have been using Office 365 email through Outlook 2013 for about 6 months. Today outlook on both office computers will not connect. We get Trying to connect and disconnected as the status. This is intermittent and does occasionally partially download a header or two. What do I do to restore the service.

We can check and send email through the online portal but does not look as professional nor is it as practical for us. Please help
All Replies
  • Hi Mainstone,

I fully understand the inconvenience the issue caused.

In the past hour, we have received several reports about the sudden Outlook connection issues from the European region. We have been aware of the issue and reported it to the relevant. Now, our support engineers are working on the issue. If we get updates about the issue, we will post it in this thread as soon as possible. Sorry again for any inconvenience and thanks for understanding.

Thanks,
    Claud

• We're not the only one apparently. heard from several customers there is no access form Outlook to the server. What's going on at the Microsoft servers? An explanation and forecast by Microsoft would be appreciated!

• Several users have reported issues this morning to me that Outlook is hanging while loading this morning.  They all happen to be Windows 8 users.  I'm on Windows 7 and have no problems connecting.

Not sure if this is related?  Maybe an update was pushed out and broken on Windows 8?

• Hi all,

Sorry for any inconvenience and thanks for your patience.

Now, our support engineers are working on the issue and engineering is currently looking into a potential fix which is being validated at this time. Here is the latest summary of the service incident:
    ============================================
    1/10/2014 2:58 AM PST (UTC: 1/10/2014 10:58 AM)