No one has responded to this discussion for at least a year, so this information may be out of date. If you're looking for information about this topic, please search for a more recent discussion or post a new question.

Lync presence status in Outlook Web Access but not in Lync

• 5 Followers
  • 15 Replies |
  • This post has 1 verified answer |
Answered (Verified) This question is answered

Hi!

I have been communicating with users in other companies for over 6 months with success. But recently I lost presence status (and other functionality) from 2 of the companies in my Lync client, but I still see them from my OWA client. Please see the screenshot.

• users in the 2 companies can see my presence
  • users in the 2 companies can send IM to me, but when I try answer Lync times out with a message like "The message cannot be send"
  • I cannot join an online meeting that has been set up from one of the 2 companies
  • I can see presence in Lync for other companies than the 2

The Lync responsible (with good qualifications) in one of the 2 companies have set up logging on their servers and tested with other remote users but cannot find anything wrong.

Please take a look into this - when you have got used to using Lync it's like cutting my leg off without it! :-)

• Post Points: 20
Verified Answer
All Replies
  • Hi!

The problem is now redused to 1 remote company (the 2. company had downtime yesterday).

I'm using Microsoft Office 365 plan P1.

The situation is a little strange because I can communicate with Lync from Outlook Web Access, but not from my Lync client (on neither PC nor iPhone). You can see it at the screenshot.

I had some help to check logs from Lync today, and the result is this:

11/02/2012|09:36:12.203 120C:12E4 INFO  :: Data Received - 207.46.5.42:443 (To Local Address: 192.168.1.113:49998) 775 bytes:

11/02/2012|09:36:12.203 120C:12E4 INFO  :: SIP/2.0 403 Forbidden

ms-user-logon-data: RemoteUser