No one has responded to this discussion for at least a year, so this information may be out of date. If you're looking for information about this topic, please search for a more recent discussion or post a new question.

No one can be presenter for Lync meetings

This question is not answered This question is not answered

Cannot be presenter for Lync meetings no matter what options I choose when setting up the meeting.  The ONLY option presented to log into the meeting is as a guest.  I've been using Lync for 6 months and this has been a constant problem.

There are no error messages.  I simply choose to schedule an online meeting in Outlook, set presenters to everyone or choose (I've tried them all), and send it.  When I launch it, it brings up a log in as guest box with no other options.  I now always cancel out and tell everyone to use Lync and I drag their names into it.  This after 28 times over 2 months trying to use it as a guest where no one can be a presenter. I even reinstalled Lync twice.

Any suggestions are appreciated.  Thanks

Rob

0 out of 1 people found this post helpful.

All Replies
  • As per the screenshot it seems that you are trying to join the
    meeting using Lync Web App. What if we try to join the online meeting
    using Lync client or Lync Attendee.

Regards,
    Anil

0 out of 1 people found this post helpful.

• I checked the updates.  It says there are no new updates. IE9 32 bit still will not allow me to be presenter on this machine but it will on the laptop (which I avoid due to it's cramped clunkiness).

• That Web meeting was one way I tried.  It is irrelevant how I try to join the meeting (web or via email link).  It does not allow me to be presenter.  Spontaneous meetings via Lync do allpw me to be the presenter..  However, by joining using 64bit IE9, I can be the presenter (I use 32bit to avoid other issues using multiple client site collections in 64bit IE9).