No one has responded to this discussion for at least a year, so this information may be out of date. If you're looking for information about this topic, please search for a more recent discussion or post a new question.

No one can be presenter for Lync meetings

• 7 Followers
  • 50 Replies |
  • This post has 0 verified answers |
Not Answered This question is not answered

Cannot be presenter for Lync meetings no matter what options I choose when setting up the meeting.  The ONLY option presented to log into the meeting is as a guest.  I've been using Lync for 6 months and this has been a constant problem.

There are no error messages.  I simply choose to schedule an online meeting in Outlook, set presenters to everyone or choose (I've tried them all), and send it.  When I launch it, it brings up a log in as guest box with no other options.  I now always cancel out and tell everyone to use Lync and I drag their names into it.  This after 28 times over 2 months trying to use it as a guest where no one can be a presenter. I even reinstalled Lync twice.

Any suggestions are appreciated.  Thanks

Rob

Rob Moses

Caladan Consulting, Inc.

0 out of 1 people found this post helpful.

• Post Points: 275
All Replies
  • Yes, that is the procedure I follow to set up an online meeting.

I tried the install/configuration for the 3rd time in a week (plus 5 times in the past 6 months).  No change.  Log in as Guest

Tried the Web scheduler again (14th time) makes no difference. Same result - Log in as Guest.

Could it be the add-in with IE?  As I said, the Add-ons appear dysfunctional as IE often asks me to choose add-ons, despite them all being listed as active.  Maybe it's IE that needs to be reinstalled.  It is the 32bit version of IE.

Rob Moses

Caladan Consulting, Inc.

• Top 500 Contributor
    • Post Points: 0