No one has responded to this discussion for at least a year, so this information may be out of date. If you're looking for information about this topic, please search for a more recent discussion or post a new question.

Sharepoint online and Dynamics CRM

This question is answered This question is answered

Hi All

Im new to the wonderful world of Microsofts Dynamics (CRM), Ive been asked to develop a sharepoint site that has a custom list that pulls information from the Sales area of our CRM system. So we have an area/container (not sure the correct CRM Termnology is yet) that has customer information (names, contact details, address etc) in it i need to generate a custom list in sharepoint with that data stored in CRM

Just a few things to note:

We use the online (cloud based versions) of both Sharepoint 2010 and Microsoft Dynamics CRM.

I've downloaded and Activated the CRM List WSP file on my sharepoint site and i followed this link from MS

http://blogs.msdn.com/b/crm/archive/2010/10/08/crm-with-sharepoint-integration-introduction.aspx

I set all of this up fine with no problems the closest i came was when i completed the above it actually connected to our CRM system but created a document library with all the customers details not the custom list that i wanted. So i dont know how to import data from CRM and populate it into a custom list in sharepoint

Because we dont have an on premise install of CRM there is no SQL server I could have just created a data connection to the SQL server directly and pulled in the data that way but im afraid since were using the cloud versions of both products there are no SQL servers i can access.

Any help anyone can give id be extremely grateful.

Cheers

Anthony

Verified Answer
All Replies
  • Hi Anthony,

Thanks for posting here. To integrate CRM with Office 365, you need do the following steps:

1.Download the List Component.
    2.Extract it locally.