No one has responded to this discussion for at least a year, so this information may be out of date. If you're looking for information about this topic, please search for a more recent discussion or post a new question.

Website Page Views shows zero (0)

This question has suggested answer(s) This question has suggested answer(s)

This website was transferred from a trial to a subscription in the past week.  The usage shows 0 page views in the last two days.

How can this be fixed?  We are a nonprofit charity tracking several campaigns.  The usage data is very important.

(I am a novice so I need lots of details to fix this.)

(I'm aware of Google Analytics, but I want the MO365 web analytics working correctly.)

http://www.txcpsh.org/

Thank you.

All Replies
  • I believe I am the only administrator.  For the 4th day (8/13)  There is no usage data showing at www.txcpsh.org.

Please help.

What is the next step?

Thank you,

Robin

• Hi Robin,

Thanks for pointing out this here. Actually all the SharePoint Online tasks will be put in a job queue, and will be run by a job timer. Consider that the job timer needs to work for multiple tenants of users. As a result, the usage data might be delayed by the job timer, and they should be shown in a few days.

The following two article are about configuring Web Analytic service application with SharePoint:

Configure Web Analytic service application (SharePoint Server 2010)
    http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/gg266382.aspx

Configure usage and health data collection (SharePoint Server 2010)
    http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ee663480.aspx

However, these configuration are not available for end users in Sharepoint Online. If the issue persists in your side, please feel free to post back.

Thanks,
    Reken Liu

• For the 5th day 8/13 there is no usage data showing at www.txcpsh.org.