No one has responded to this discussion for at least a year, so this information may be out of date. If you're looking for information about this topic, please search for a more recent discussion or post a new question.

Office 365 Readiness Report

• 4 Followers
  • 7 Replies |
  • This post has 1 verified answer |
Answered (Verified) This question is answered

Hi All,

Our Company has awarded one of the O365 Migration Project .

Existing Customer is using SCCM 2007 in production .

I would like to generate a Office 365 Reports simliar to the MAPS tools which consist of the comparison of Microsoft Office installed and also the Patch requirement in each PCs.

We are planning to make sure Client Readiness before End of November with all the patches installed target to complete about 5000 PCs in Pilot Stage.

I do appreacite if anyone can help me with the SCCM SQL Syntax as i am pretty new to SCCM SQL query.

Thanks

• Post Points: 35
Verified Answer
  • Thanks Claud, I submitted feedback requesting a readiness report be released for SCCM to detect Office 365 readiness.  While I appreciate your reply, it seems like Keong Yee had a solution, but it doesn't look like they are active on this forum now.  Its too bad, because their post does not address the problems with detecting the updates, such as the fact that some of the updates do not show up in add remove programs, so it is difficult to tell that the update is installed on a computer

• Not Ranked
    • Post Points: 0
All Replies
  • Hi Keong,

Thank you for your post.

According to your description, I understand that you want to generate a report that can tell users the different between the different version of the Microsoft Office installed on their computer and the Update need by the Office client for each computer. If there is any misunderstanding, please feel free to post.