No one has responded to this discussion for at least a year, so this information may be out of date. If you're looking for information about this topic, please search for a more recent discussion or post a new question.

Transition from olsb

This question is answered This question is answered

3 days ago I started to transition to office 365 from olsb. I went to melbourne IT and created a TXT record as the instructions said to do, I didn't see a record when checking so I created what i think was a MX record also. I have been without email since then and my website can't be found. It has been over the 72 hours that is listed on the instuctions.

Do I wait somemore? Give up? Change my name and start a new life? 

I am just a carpenter that would like to have a little web site and some email, This required transition is seams to be more difficult than it realy should be.

Verified Answer
All Replies
  • phil-

I am just a carpenter that would like to have a little web site and some email

then --> Move Somewhere Else

• If the intent was to move to 365, the process is:

Add txt record to verify domain

Wait

When verified, add name server records to host domain at 365

Wait some more

Change domain from free one to custom  

The other records (MX, cname etc) are already preconfigured. 

• Hi Ken,

Thanks for your reply.

Hi Mch,

Thanks for your reply on the forum.

Hi phil,

Before moving on, I would like to confirm the following things to troubleshoot this issue.

1. Are you trying to transfer from Office Live Small Business(OLSB) to Office 365?

Have you followed the steps in the transition guide from this link below?

ask.officelive.com/.../transition.aspx

2. Have your purchased your domain from Office Live? Is your domain registrar Melbourne IT?

If your purchased your domain from Office Live, you could also refer to the link below for how to moving your Office Live domain to Office 365.

VIDEO: Moving your Office Live domain to Office 365